Employee Ownership Foundation Leadership

The EOF is governed by an independent national Board of Trustees, eight of whom make up the Foundation’s Executive Committee, the primary decision-making body for the organization. The Board is led by an elected Chairman who serves no more than two consecutive two year terms. The EOF staff is led by a President, who is a non-voting member of the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees.


Cindy Turcot EOF

Cindy Turcot

Chairwoman of the Board of Trustees

Cindy Turcot is President at Gardener’s Supply Company, a direct mail, web and retail company with 4 locations in Vermont and 1 location in NH. Gardener's Supply has had an ESOP (Employee Stock Ownership Plan) since 1987 and is 100% ESOP owned. Cindy was a key player in the transition from the Founder to the ESOP and is a driving force for a strong employee ownership culture. Gardener’s Supply was the national “Company of the Year” through the ESOP Association in 2018. In addition, Gardener’s Supply is a B Corporation and in 2019 won “Best for Workers” from the Best for the World list in the B Corp community. She is Chair of the Employee Ownership Foundation, past Chair of the national ESOP Association, Treasurer (and past Chair) of the Vermont Employee Ownership Center, past founding Board of Director of the Employee Ownership Expansion Network (EOX) and serves as a Board of Director for two ESOP owned companies.

Bonham EOF

James J. Bonham


James Bonham serves as the President of the Employee Ownership Foundation and the President & CEO of The ESOP Association. He is a recognized expert in public policy, government advocacy, and executive leadership, with more than 25 years of experience as a high level government official, advisor, advocate, and business leader.

Before joining the Foundation, James served for eight years as Chairman of the highly regarded Federal Public Policy and Government Relations practice at Manatt, Phelps, & Phillips, LLP, a nationally recognized law and business consulting firm. In his practice, Bonham advised national trade associations, non-profits, and Fortune 100 businesses.

During more than a decade of public service, he held multiple senior staff positions in both the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives where he was frequently cited in the media as one of the 50 most influential aides of either political party.

Bonham has served in leadership positions for several non-profits. In addition to the EOF, he is currently serving or has served on the Board of Directors for the California State Society, the National Maritime Heritage Foundation, the Robert T. Matsui Foundation, and Per Scholas.

His passion for shared capitalism springs from a family commitment to employee ownership: His grandfather had a personal and professional relationship with James Cash (J.C.) Penney, based partly on a shared business philosophy. One of their beliefs was granting a form of ownership to employees in the small mercantile businesses they ran. Bonham is proud to carry on today his family tradition of expanding employee ownership.


Steve Earle, Mid South Building Supply

Steve Earle

Executive Committee Member
VP of Kitchen Operations 
Mid South Building Supply 
Ali Jamshidi, CTL Engineering, Inc.

Ali Jamshidi

Executive Committee Member
VP of Finance & CFO
CTL Engineering, Inc. 
Mark R. Lomele

Mark R. Lomele

Executive Committee Member
Executive Vice President 
Gary Shorman

Gary Shorman

Executive Committee Member

Chairman & CEO

Eagle Communications

Derrick Vick

Derrick Vick

Executive Committee Member
Freedom Industries Inc.
Lori Stuart, Crowe LLP

Lori Stuart

Sr. Manager

Crowe LLP

David Fitz-Gerald, Carris Reels, Inc.

David Fitz-Gerald

VP, CFO & Treasurer

Carris Reels, Inc.


Merri Ash

Sr. Vice President, Fiduciary Trust Group
TI-Trust, Inc.

Ted Becker

McDermott, Will & Emery, LLP

Dr. Daphne Berry

Associate Professor of Management
University of Hartford

J. Randall Bishop

J. Randall Bishop Consulting Services

Brian Bowers

Bowers + Kubota Consulting, Inc.

Tabitha Croscut

Devine, Millemet & Branch, PA

Kurt David

Eagle Communications, Inc.
President, CEO

Janet M. Edmunson

JME Insights

Karen L. Ellis

EVP, Human Resources
Superior Farms/Transhumance Holding Company Inc.

Mark R. Fournier, CFA

Managing Director

Jeffrey Gelburd

Vice President
Murray Securus

Daniel Goldstein

President & CEO

Steven Greenapple, Esq.

SES ESOP Strategies

Davin R. Gustafson

Apple Growth Partners

Susan Hoesly

Verit Advisors, LLC

Brian Ippensen


TI Trust INC.

Mick Lamond

Newport Harbor Corporation

Andy Manchir, ASA, CMA, CEPA

Director of Business Valuation & ESOP Services
Kats, Sapper & Miller

John Miscione

Senior Advisor
Duff & Phelps, LLC

Ellis Moseley

Executive Vice President & CFO

Alexander Moss

Praxis Consulting Group, Inc.

Marcus Piquet, CPA

Senior Managing Director
Ambrose Advisors

Robyn Pollina

The Palmer-Donivan Mfg. Co.

Robert Schatz

ESOP Plus: Schatz, Brown, Glassman LLP

Peter Shuler

Crowe LLP

Steve Suckow

Director of ESOP Practice
BMO Harris Bank 

Raman Venkat

Office of the CEO/CFO
LeFiell Manufacturing Company

Doug Wright

Mountain Hardware & Sports